20 North Main St (also enter on 224 Benefit Street) Providence, RI 02903

Open today 10 am–5 pm

The Museum Board of Governors

The Museum Board of Governors provides oversight of the RISD Museum on behalf of RISD’s Board of Trustees and assists and supports the Museum in fulfilling its mission to acquire, preserve, exhibit, and interpret works of art and design representing diverse cultures from ancient times to the present.



J. Scott Burns*
Brian Callahan (RISD BArch 2000)
Joseph A. Chazan, M.D.
Glenn M. Creamer
Allison Dessel
Erica Di Bona *
Glenn Gissler (RISD BFA 1983, Architecture / BArch 1984)
Paula Koffler Granoff (RISD Hon. Doctorate, 2010) +
Andrew Green, M.D., Vice Chair
Karen Hammond, Vice Chair *
Judy Mann
(Ann) Ewa Metcalf
Pauline C. Metcalf (RISD BFA 1974, Art Education) +
Stephen Metcalf, Chair *
Zesty Meyers
Meghan Reilly Michaud (RISD BFA 2001, Graphic Design)
Helene J. Miller
Alan Nathan
Carol Nulman
Steven G. Perelman *
Clay Rockefeller
Alan L. Stanzler
Toots Zynsky (RISD BFA 1974, Ceramics)

Honorary Governors

Jane Chace Carroll+
V. Duncan Johnson*
Kathryn M. Parsons

Ex Officio

Pradeep Sharma, Provost
Michael Spalter, Chair, Board of Trustees
John W. Smith, Museum Director
Rosanne Somerson, President (RISD BFA 1976, Industrial Design)

*denotes RISD Trustee
+denotes RISD Honorary Trustee